American professional basketball team Phoenix Suns is a member of the Western Conference Pacific Division and competes in the National Basketball Association (NBA). It was founded in 1968 and is based in Phoenix, Arizona. It has a Win-to-Player Cost Ratio of 189. It has three Conference titles and eight Division titles.

According to Forbes data, Phoenix Suns is valued has calculated at $1.8 billion along with a revenue of $206 million and an operating income of $15 million. The Suns ranked #18 on Forbes NBA Team Valuations List. The Suns are known for their highest all-time winning percentage

Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?
Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?

About the Former Owner of Phoenix Suns

American businessman Robert Sarver has ownership of the Basketball team. He also owns another basketball team Phoenix Mercury and a Spanish professional football club, RCD Mallorca.

Co-founder of Southwest Value Partners has currently included in the recent controversy, suspension, And fine of $10 Million for using racist language and fostering a hostile work environment under the NBA’s laws.

It was purchased by Sarver in 2004 at the price of $404 million with a player expense of $107 million.

Dyal HomeCourt Partners bought less than a 5% stake in the team in July 2021 with a minority discount valuation of $1.55 billion.

Before Robert, Suns was owned by the sports businessman and executive Jerry Colangelo in 1987 and entrepreneurs Karl Eller, Don Pitt, Don Diamond, Marvin Meyer, and Richard Bloch in 1968.

Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?
Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?

List of Phoenix Suns Roster Players

  • Deandre Ayton (22)
  • Bismack Biyombo (18)
  • Devin Booker (1)
  • Mikal Bridges (25)
  • Torrey Craig (0)
  • Jae Crowder (99)
  • Cameron Johnson (23)
  • Jock Landale (34)
  • Damion Lee (11)
  • Gabriel Lundberg (19)
  • Josh Okogie (20)
  • Chris Paul (3)
  • Cameron Payne (15)
  • Elfrid Payton (2)
  • Dario Saric (20)
  • Landry Shamet (14)
  • Ish Wainright (12)
  • Duane Washington Jr.

About The Phoenix Suns

Team NamePhoenix Suns
Current OwnerRobert Sarver
Based in Phoenix, Arizona

Team Logo

Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?
Who is the Owner of the Phoenix Suns?

Other facts you need to know

Who is the Head Coach of the Phoenix Suns?

Monty Williams is the head coach for the Phoenix Suns since May 2019. He is a professional and former player who played for five NBA teams.

Who is the President of the Phoenix Suns?

Jason Rowley is the President & Chief Executive Officer at Phoenix Suns and currently, he is in his sixth season.

Who is the General Manager of the Phoenix Suns?

James Jones is the General manager of the team and a former pro basketball player who played 14 seasons in the NBA.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.